Medical Student Council: 2019-2020

Meet Your Representatives


Executive Council

Jamie Schlarbaum


Lauren Nichols

Vice President

Jaya Dhami


Rachel Anderson



Class Presidents

Cyril Appiagyei

Sowda Ahmed

Kevin Gale

Mitchell Moe

1st Year TC

1st Year Duluth


Class Representatives

Andrea Tinsay

Ben Kreitz

Danica Cutshall

Kyle Lau

Eric Nagarajan

Bruce Gregoire

Kanchan Hulasare

Alycia Chmielewski

Nuwan Pathagamage

Laura Bowman

Tou Sue Thao







Education Council

Maggie Flint

Eric Leppink

Aaron Rosenblum

Alayna Kabanuk




Clinical Education Committee

David Sandness

Gabe Amon

Kelly Hallowell

Reid Mimmack


Peer Review Committee

Kenzie Tolan

Maren Murray

Logan Smestad

Daniel Ly

Breeta Oxnard

Kyle Pribyl

Tanisha Ronnie

Zach Edgerton






Admissions Committee 

Ada Breitenbucher

Kylie Blume

Kelsey Simmons

Asma Adam

Zineb Alfath

Nate Klair




AAMC - Organization of Student Representatives (OSR)

Rachit Gupta

Lauren Clements

Ranveer Vasdev

Jacquelin Blomker




Professional Student Governement Representatives

Blake Stagg

Adam Kneepkens

Collin Christians

Orientation Chair

Morgan Turk

Student Organizations Representative (SOR)

Baani Singh

Diversity Officers

Salma Hassan

Tania Kibble

Student Senate

Christy Atkinson

Student Scholastic Standing

Zach Miller

Chloe Peyton

Academic Health Center - Student Consultative Committee

Leah Soderberg

Lindsay Johnson

Nathan Backowski

Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP) Representative

Bayardo Garay

Student Technology Resource Committee

Jack Doenges

Aaron Sipola

Education Steering Committee

Sami Gibson

Megan Crow

Paige Hartman

Meera Sury

Scientific Foundations Committee

David Sandness

Sami Gibson

Committee on Assessment

Max Uetz

Sarah Benton

Becca Kimyon


Attend a Meeting

Student Council General Body meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM in Mayo B645.

Do you have a topic you want addressed? Contact to add an agenda item.

All medical students are welcome to attend the meeting.